2017 Goals

2017-goals

A very, very Happy New Year to everyone! I hope this year is filled with awesome new characters, beautiful writing and new wonderful stories.

Goodreads Challenge:

My challenge is to again read 50 books this year. Since I failed my reading challenge in 2016 with only 38 books, I’m going to try reading more short stories/novellas and graphic novels. I haven’t read a single one this past year and that needs to change.

Blog Post Goals:

  • Post at-least once a week
  • Start doing another meme. Memes are a great way to find and interact with more people around the blogosphere. The only meme I’m currently doing is the Diversity Spotlight Thursdays and I know there are so many other good ones out there
  • Write some discussion posts. I love reading discussion posts on other blogs and I have ideas for them but I just don’t get around to writing them for some reason
  • Do more tags, they’re always a lot of fun

Blogosphere Goals:

  • Blog hop more! I’ve gotten better at blog-hopping and commenting on other blogs but I need to do it more often. I usually just read posts and like them without taking the time to comment
  • Be more active on Twitter

Life Goals:

  • Get an internship or a part time job. I am currently a college student and I need to start gaining experience in my field (computer science) but it’s hard to find a job closeby with my limited experience and within my available time frame *sigh*
  • Maintain a good GPA in my second and third semesters of college
  • Be more open minded towards others and more outgoing (it’s a work in progress)
  • Buy more books from independent book stores
  • Re-read more books

I guess that’s pretty much it. Can’t think of any others right now.

What’s your top goal for 2017?

6 thoughts on “2017 Goals

  1. Those are some really good goals! Life goals, those internships are really helpful in landing a full-time position after you graduate. I did the same in my field of Accounting. Take advantage of those career days, when companies come into your school to advertise about their firm. Blogging goals.. yeah, me too, I need to blog hop more. Time is just so limited to do everything haha..

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Jasmine! That’s so awesome! I hope I get an opportunity like that, fingers crossed! We have a career fair coming up in a few weeks and I’ll definitely be going. I’ve been so bad at blog hopping the past few days! Why can’t we just stop time?

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

